Apr 162011
0 Flares Twitter 0 Pin It Share 0 Facebook 0 StumbleUpon 0 0 Flares ×

I recently received a digital copy of Yanni’s new CD Truth of Touch to review.  Truth of Touch is Yanni’s first instrumental release of original compositions in over eight years.

I really didn’t have any prior experience with Yanni other than when I was hearing his name being tossed around as a great new instrumental musician.  I am sure that I must have heard a song or two of his, but none that I remember or could name.  His style of music is also not something that I would likely have spent too much time dwelling on as a junior high student (we were far too busy seeing how tall we could get our bangs and dressing in way too much neon).

New Yanni: Truth of Touch Album

Today, though, I can appreciate his style much more than I could back then.  Even more so because when I first started to listen to it, Baby C was sitting on my lap and was feeling a little fussy.  Yanni’s mellow and soothing sounds helped her chill out pretty quickly and soon she was nodding off to dreamland.  There are a few more upbeat tracks, however, including one called Flash of Color that has sort of a Latin feel to it (at least to me).

Yanni: Truth of Touch Track List

  1. Truth of Touch
  2. Echo of A Dream
  3. Seasons
  4. Voyage
  5. Flash of Color
  6. Vertigo
  7. Nine
  8. I Can’t Wait
  9. Guilty Pleasure
  10. O Luce Che Brilla Nell’Oscurita
  11. I’m So
  12. Long Way From Home
  13. Yanni & Arturo
  14. Mist of A Kiss
  15. Secret

For those of you that enjoy instrumental music, I think you’ll enjoy this album.  I could see these songs, a glass of diet Coke (obviously you can tell I live on the edge; you may prefer a glass of wine instead), a book and a nice hot bath (again with living on the edge, as you can see.  To be quite honest, with a newborn, 15 minutes to take a hot bath is a precious gift that almost rivals a day at the spa). You can pick up Yanni: Truth of Touch on CD or digital download from Amazon.  And for true Yanni fans, he kicked off a new 40-date tour on March 22nd.  Some of his stops are already sold out, so if you’re interested, be sure to order tickets soon!

I received a free digital download of the album from One2One Network in order to facilitate this review.  No other compensation was received and all opinions are 100% mine.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Pin It Share 0 Facebook 0 StumbleUpon 0 0 Flares ×

About Liza

Liza is a mom (5-year-old daughter, 20-year-old stepson, and 24-year-old stepdaughter) and wife living in Louisville. She loves spending time with her family, visiting the local zoo and parks, as well as planning travel adventures. Cooking and baking, DIY projects and crafts, and coffee - lots and lots of coffee - round out some of her other hobbies.

 Leave a Reply



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>